It seems I just cannot keep away

Tremezzo balcony (2)

As you will have guessed if you are a regular reader, one week on Lake Como is not enough. Once back in Abu Dhabi I was scouring my diary for the next possible opportunity to return to the lake, to check if this was the “real thing” or simply an infatuation. Well, there was an Eid holiday coming up in October and I could take a few days of leave and make a week of it….great!

So in October 2013 I once again checked into the Grand Hotel Tremezzo for a week of bliss. October at the lake is possibly even better than the Summer, at least in my mind. I love the clear air and vivid colours and that crispness that you feel early in the morning and in the evening. The light and the colours of the mountains and lake change almost by the hour and somehow it makes you feel truly alive and full of wonder.

“Yep! This is it”, I thought. There was no doubt in my mind now that I wanted to spend more and more time at Lake Como. I had acted on my instincts and during September, while planning my trip, I had been in touch with HPS – Holiday Property Solutions (as well as several other real estate companies in the area) who had basically done a need analysis based on questions they asked me via our emails. They sent me a selection of properties, some I loved, some didn’t do it for me. By the time I arrived they had a good idea what would suit me and had scheduled a day for me to be taken around for viewings. More about that tomorrow………

Leave a Reply

