LONGING TO BE BACK AT THE GRAND HOTEL TREMEZZO

Writing this blog has made me daydream even more about Lake Como than I usually do. The result? Well, today I went online, found the Grand Hotel Tremezzo website and booked a four day break for next March when they reopen after their four month Winter break. Just take a look at the above photos and you will understand my longing to be back there. Abu Dhabi (where I live and work) is a lovely place, especially in Winter, but I miss the mountains and the lush green vegetation. Look at those gardens! Just a fraction of what is on offer. Next door to the hotel is the famous Villa Carlotta. I will write more about the villa and its magnificent gardens another day. But for now I will sit back and think about my plans for the Spring. If you want to see more click on this link Grand Hotel Tremezzo. You never know, maybe you’ll join me there.

Leave a Reply

