Ready for a new adventure – March 2017 at the lake

I can hardly wait! I don’t leave for Lake Como until next Friday but my bag has already been packed for a few days. I am so looking forward to the fresh cool lake and mountain air. To long walks and long lunches……and multiple coffee breaks when I can just drink in my surroundings. My packing involved thinking about the chilly mornings, warm afternoons and rather fresh evenings; lots of layers! Comfy shoes, and hats, scarves and gloves – just in case. I live in the Middle East so the latter items hardly ever come out of the drawer. If you get the chance to celebrate Spring at Lake Como, jump at it! Only six sleeps to go!!!

Leave a Reply

